SQUEEZING CREATIVITY

–A Weekly Chronicle Series

Spread Your Favorites, Spread Liebster

16 weeks of blogging got me a nomination of The Liebster Blog Award from jthornburgartistry.  With some research, I’ve learned that liebster   means beloved or dearest in German. This award is given to your favorite and up-coming blogs with less than 200 followers, thus giving their site more  attention and readers  they deserved to have!

Not the Freshly Pressed that I’m aiming and pining for (Hear me  dearest WordPress )  but still, having this award is a significant milestone of my entire blogging experience. I feel happy about it like most of you would probably feel. To say that your posts are appreciated and shedding specks of inspiration to a fellow blogger is bliss. Also like  a tap on your back to keep the creative thoughts flowing. Keep writing them on. Once again, thank you Jessica Thornburgh ! Although I’m quite not sure of their list of followers I’d like to keep the favorite-chain-reaction going, here’s a rundown of my top five!

1. Eccentric Chai -a blog of all trades  which bemuses and stimulates all my senses.

2.Incidental Learner- where I find plethora of subtle artistry mixed with  insightful musings of the everyday life.

3. Naked Carly Art- seeing profound distinction, dedication and passion in her craft inspires me a lot.

4. Secondsit – not because he’s my friend or that he introduced me to the marvelous blogosphere of WordPress. Rather, his random thoughts are  thought-provoking and hilarious. You will never know.

5. IstopforSuffering- for a daily reminder that kindness, truthfulness and simplicity equates to a well lived and meaningful life.

To add a little twist, here’s a recent watercolor portrait.  The bright, always lovely and talented Natalie Portman, one of my favorite people.

5 comments on “Spread Your Favorites, Spread Liebster

  1. free penny press
    April 13, 2012

    Lovely painting!!

  2. buckwheatsrisk
    April 13, 2012

    congrats sweet lady! awesome portrait!

  3. incidentallearner
    April 14, 2012

    Congratulations!! Fabulous painting and thank you for the nomination! Very kind of you!

  4. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

