SQUEEZING CREATIVITY

–A Weekly Chronicle Series

The Perks of Having The Time

So, this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be. --The Perks of  Being a Wallflower

Week One ||

Dear Stranger,

Oh hi! It’s been a while since I last talked to you like this. One hand gripping a pen while the other part of the brain recollecting the significant life’s lesson of the day”.

Minutes after finishing Chbosky’s  “The Perks of Being  a Wallflower”, something came up to my languid mind. The book was so moving that it evoked me to revert  to my thoughts and start journal writing once more. If you have not read the book I’m telling you to do so. Imperative, that is! It’s a coming out of age novel but it will still hit you whatever genre you are now.

Books have immense realm and power within them that it can really change someone’s outlook in life, in others it can really move one person to make a blog like this (making sense?). So I have a blog series.

Today embarks me to  a journey  I have yet to take ,chronicling on my so called colorful life. Sometimes things just have to happen. Quoting Aslan in Chronicles of Narnia ( which I saw just today), “This must be done”. So tag along as I hurdle each week with capsules of creativity and sincerity.

Love,
Ninay

p.s  also seen here

One comment on “The Perks of Having The Time

  1. Pingback: Blog, More Than a Four Letter Word « SQUEEZING CREATIVITY

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 1, 2011 by in Books, Life, Musings, Writing and tagged , , , , , .

Navigation

