SQUEEZING CREATIVITY

–A Weekly Chronicle Series

Half of Your Heart

Whatever is there of you, cinch to it. You’ll be free.

Rains vehemently pouring, you’ll get it through.

The pages heavily sodden,  don’t look back. You see.

Keep walking, half of your heart beats for it too.

Keep it safe, keep it dry. Incursions may subside.

Believe a happy paradigm, believe in you and me.

Hold the rusty strings of thoughts denied.

Whatever is true, hold it close to you.

13 comments on “Half of Your Heart

  1. slloth
    March 16, 2012

    WOW! Your writing is writing. Enthralling.

  2. mahmoudhadhoud
    March 16, 2012

    SPEECHLESS, I want to see your opinion on my poems,Can you plz follow me? , I would be honoured really! 😀

    • Ninay
      March 17, 2012

      Thank you for the kind words! I’m not a miss-know-it-all in poetry but I would love to follow you and be enthralled by your poems! 🙂

  3. buckwheatsrisk
    March 17, 2012

    powerful writing!

  4. Kristin Barton Cuthriell
    March 19, 2012

    I am glad that I found your blog. I enjoy your writing.

    • Ninay
      March 20, 2012

      Thank you so much! I am pleased.

  5. P. Graham
    March 24, 2012

    I love this! This poem makes me happy 🙂 Oh creativity ❤

    • Ninay
      March 24, 2012

      Thank you for the wonderful words, It inspires me! 😀

  6. jhasmoments
    April 1, 2012

    Hey 🙂

    If you are interested….

    FWFWFW…..
    FW>>>>From asoulwalker:

    I was thinking about getting a group of poets together and having someone pick a topic for all of us to write a poem about. I would then post all the poems on this blog. I think it might be interesting. Now if you are a writer but have not written much poetry (or any) this does not mean that you should not consider it. If anyone is interested leave a comment below.

    click on the link below:

    https://asoulswalk.wordpress.com/2012/03/31/a-question-to-the-readers/#comment-1415

  7. notthepickupartist
    April 4, 2012

    Very touching and inspiring poem. Loved it!

  8. Connie Szalai
    April 7, 2012

    I like this post, enjoyed this one thanks for putting up.

Leave a Reply

