SQUEEZING CREATIVITY

–A Weekly Chronicle Series

Rise and Jump-start!

My face warms as the sun faultlessly beams, revealing another morning, another day. I’ve made it to post today instead of my usual Friday routine.

Determined to shed few pounds off I’ve sworn to myself I’ll work out (like a psycho) this week. Recently, my unsteady weight shoots up again even if I’ve been skipping rice (a staple food here) for three years now. Pathetic thing, I bet you would say.

Image credit

Turns out it didn’t work pretty well this time. Either I’ve been consuming humongous amount of refined carbs from stealth sources elsewhere or because of sitting motionless in front of the computer for long hours. Putting fingers to those days when I  wasn’t creative, wasn’t moving as much either.

Hence, something has to be done. Since I’m not the type who’s comfortable going to the gym, here I am deliberating a DIY-weight-lost-regimen I can follow; playing happy music while mirror dancing is a start. Eating healthy quick meals, too.

Image credit

It feels liberating being off from Facebook for almost a month now, free from the niggling updates and overindulging activities.

The compulsion to log in back is alluring, though. Fortuitously dodging away from missing few dear friends is easy, not. I think sending snail mail or long emails won’t hurt.

I concur there is life outside the internet.  Navigating away from the world wide web for a couple of weeks will do good to detoxify my mind from sensory overload ( somehow, at least).

To sum it up, I’m trying to be a better person with the life I have to live to, as much as I possibly can. That is a portrait I’ve made while being away from the internet for a few hours. Might as well make a lot more. Have a great week ahead everyone.

p.s It took me a while to find a good title.Hope it doesn’t sound misleading. 😉

17 comments on “Rise and Jump-start!

  1. nonoymanga
    March 20, 2012

    Good Read, a portrait of a elegant looking woman. Thanks for sharing Nonoy Manga

    • Ninay
      March 22, 2012

      That is Agyness Deyn ( or nothing close to her..) if you are wondering. 🙂 Thanks a lot!

  2. Mica Musica
    March 20, 2012

    I like the portrait, and really love your blog!!!! 🙂

    • Ninay
      March 22, 2012

      Thanks for the kind words and for visiting my blog! I appreciate it so much!

  3. istopforsuffering
    March 20, 2012

    Such a beautiful and inspirational post. Thank you ♥

    • Ninay
      March 22, 2012

      I’m glad you were inspired. Thank you too! ❤

  4. free penny press
    March 20, 2012

    Great post..when we step away from this cyber world we have been drawn into, we do see all the “life” we have been ignoring..
    Yeah for no Facebook…Yeah for being creative..great artwork!!

    • Ninay
      March 22, 2012

      and being present now with the “life” we’ve been ignoring has been great so far. Thank you for the back-up! Yeah for the creativity! 😉

  5. slloth
    March 20, 2012

    Another inspiring post sprinkled with optimism! Sounds like you’re living organically and by the moment. I think that’s the best way to live.

    • Ninay
      March 22, 2012

      I’m really trying to flood my thoughts with optimism. Thank you my friend! 🙂

  6. buckwheatsrisk
    March 21, 2012

    great portrait!

    • Ninay
      March 22, 2012

      Thanks! Getting better, I hope.

  7. ~mimo~
    March 21, 2012

    Great blog! Enjoyed reading this and the artwork!

    • Ninay
      March 24, 2012

      Not as great as yours, I think. Thank you for the kind words. It’s such a delight!

  8. whyyyjen
    March 21, 2012

    My stubborn weight is also hard to deal with! 😦 I did this one-day cleanse that you can do too. http://whyyyjen.wordpress.com/2012/03/17/healthy-sunday-juju-cleanse/ 🙂

  9. P. Graham
    March 24, 2012

    I soo feel you on the mirror dancing. I love to do it when my boyfriend isn’t home. VERY liberating. Anyway, excellent post, looking forward to more 🙂

    • Ninay
      March 24, 2012

      Thank you so much! Mirror dancing is a good way to release happy hormones! I’m glad having you here, Will check yours as well.;)

Leave a Reply

