SQUEEZING CREATIVITY

–A Weekly Chronicle Series

Beach and Sunset Whims, Granted

It seemed like forever since I last embraced the sea breeze and dipped in the cascading blue waves. To spend a formidable time at the beach had been my earnest yearning lately.

How could I forego such a simple craving when I actually live in one of the 7,107 island-bearings? So when my friend Mariel invited me to join her loll on the warm sands overnight, obviously toss into the waters too, promptly I said yes!

A three-hour drive with perfect music playing on open windows, few sets of clothes, good flip-flops and sunscreen, off we headed to the quiet and aloof shores in the south. Us two, warded off worldly trivialities for a while and basked in front of the tranquil Sarangani Bay. What a good memory to liven up the summer sunshine!

We stayed in one of the rooms for the night. Prices were affordable and they even served free scrumptious breakfast. The weather was superb. It shed enough sunlight  cheering us up in the day and blew crisp wind wrapping us at night.

That’s my friend Mariel who’s leaving for New York this sixth of April. She is set to study and work there. Perhaps it’ll be a while before she can lace into our laid-back beaches again.

These, I captured the sun going into hiding beneath the horizon and more blazing sky covers. The sunset reflecting on the lambent purple sea waves was magnificent!

It was brief yet worth-while, filled with happy memories. Warm tides washed away dark taints on my mind. I feel refreshed. My heart is warm from the gratifying sunny get-away. Experiencing the hues of the sky, the greatness of the sea , the explicit beauty of mother nature with a beautiful friendship humbles me in a way I just want to be thankful. Life is so much better when we cherish little things like these. Cheers to soaking-up-the-sun-happy-days!

12 comments on “Beach and Sunset Whims, Granted

  1. buckwheatsrisk
    March 29, 2012

    thank you for taking me on such a wonderful journey with both our pictures and your writing! it was a wonderful way to end my night!

    • Ninay
      March 29, 2012

      It’s my pleasure! Hope you enjoy the rest of the evening. Sleep tight! 🙂

  2. Lifestyles
    March 29, 2012

    Great post today. I really enjoyed reading it very much. Thanks so much for sharing.

    Have a great day.

    Visit Easy Lifestyles – The Most Highly Trusted Lifestyle Resources on the Internet

    • Ninay
      March 29, 2012

      Thank you for the kind words and for visiting my blog! Have a great day as well!

  3. Lifestyles
    March 29, 2012

    You’re welcome

  4. thinkingbeauty
    March 29, 2012

    That post gave me joy! It reminded me what a best-spent summer should look like. The pictures are stunning too. Enjoy the rest of the summer days! 🙂

    • Ninay
      March 29, 2012

      Thank you so much! That’s so nice to hear. I do hope you’ll enjoy the bright summer days as well!

  5. free penny press
    March 29, 2012

    Beautiful photos to remember a lovely time…

    • Ninay
      March 29, 2012

      Thank you for dropping by today. It was indeed a lovely time, these photos bring me back to it. 🙂

  6. incidentallearner
    March 29, 2012

    On this bleak Thursday morning in Canada I would like to say thank you for brightening my day with your beautiful post!

    • Ninay
      March 29, 2012

      You’re welcome and I’m glad to hear that. I guess the sunshine embraced you with my post. Enjoy the rest of your day. Hugs from the tropics!

Leave a Reply

