SQUEEZING CREATIVITY

–A Weekly Chronicle Series

Half a Life-Time

That scatterbrained feeling you got when you turned a year older yet again still sailing along post-nursing-grad-transitions. It was alarmingly bothering, I should know. Alongside with the few streaks of wrinkles and physiological aging changes, embracing the thought “Age is just a number” has never been this best for me

Also, say a thankful prayer, face the mirror and exhale a cheery “happy 25th birthday!The ride called life has been great just like you. Smile, you’re still standing and amazing.”

Turned 25 last Tuesday, more than thankful I’ve lived this quite long. “Everybody’s lost at 25”, they said. I know I will find my way and dock at the right place where I should be.  At any rate, the unsought events and life learning experiences I’ve gained along the way are invaluable.

So how did one celebrate her birthday when she didn’t have any plans to do so? Few people planned it for her though.

woke up and prepared my own birthday breakfast, “hello, I’m 25 today’!

went out for a “pamper thyself day”–massage&nail care

a dear friend geared up for dinner.Took me by surprise for the 2nd time!

post birthday treat from the boss, lunch buffet at Cafe Marco but stuffed myself up with healthy servings still

The birthday girl, too shy for a pose

To end, these things I know to be true at 25.

  • The meaningful messages of heart-touching songs, poems and bittersweet life stories only unfold to you when you really experience them first hand. They become more itched and felt in the heart.
  • Struggles make you beautiful. Overcoming them entails your individuality.
  • We all go through the torn stage of loving others or loving our self more.
  • Having a best laid plan for life is necessary. Just be open for spontaneous changes. Don’t let frustrations get you.
  • Sleep and good life-style habits are vital. Make them your best buddies; you’ll go a long journey.
  • This is the youngest you’ll ever be and the oldest you can be at the moment. Stray away from the critical-young-idealist you once were ( gone are those days). Keep the optimism. Keep the faith. Believe in the beauty of life.Be happy. Cheers for the 25 years!
15 comments on “Half a Life-Time

  1. thinkingbeauty
    May 5, 2012

    Joyous birthday to you! 🙂 You have really shared inspiring life lessons up there. I hope I keep that in mind when I reach your age (oh no I hope I didn’t make you look too old). Anyway, don’t stop writing insights on and taking pictures of all things beautiful! Your blog is something I look forward to, despite the minimal posts. 😉

    • Ninay
      May 6, 2012

      I’ve lived quite long though, i can’t deny that.:)
      Thank you so much! Comments like these inspires me to keep writing and musing. Keep it coming too! 🙂

  2. shutterbug
    May 5, 2012

    Happy Bday!!!

  3. Cafe
    May 5, 2012

    Happy belated birthday!!
    I love you list of things you know to be true at 25, I totally agree! 🙂

    • Ninay
      May 6, 2012

      I’m glad someone can relate to them. Thank you so much! 🙂

  4. Krystal Rose
    May 6, 2012

    Happy Happy Birthday to you!!! 25 is a great age! 😀

    • Ninay
      May 6, 2012

      Thank you so much! I’m looking forward to how great it will be!:)

  5. P. Graham
    May 17, 2012

    Happy Belated! I always enjoy reading your posts, so meaningful and touching, just like the age of 25 😉 Btw, the food in your photos is great! I totally agree with sleeping and eating good. Since I’ve changed my habits, I feel physically and emotionally happier. Always a pleasure, visiting your site 🙂 Take care!

    • Ninay
      May 19, 2012

      Thank so much! I am always delighted to hear that someone makes it to visit and read my posts. Also, thanks for the birthday greetings! 25 has been fine for now. You take care too!

  6. juliclue
    June 23, 2012

    Very much agreed! Great profile picture!

  7. juliclue
    June 23, 2012

    By the way, who said 25 is old?! I’m turning 26 in two month, and I never felt younger!

  8. jai long
    July 17, 2012

    you know a lot for 25! I’m 25 and know half the amount 🙂

  9. Gen
    July 29, 2012

    Belated happy birthday!

    I love this birthday post. I wish I was this insightful when I was 25.

    • Ninay
      July 29, 2012

      Thank you for the birthday greetings! Just went through a lot at 25, then had many hours to mull over things, I guess. Glad that you dropped by. 🙂

Leave a Reply

