SQUEEZING CREATIVITY

–A Weekly Chronicle Series

Somewhere, It Leads Us

Tuesday, 29th day of May brought down the verdict of the highest man in our Philippine Judiciary, Thief  Justice Renato Corona. Senator Judges voted off ; 20 convicted him guilty as charged.  Duly, it successfully ended the 44 grueling days of the impeachment trial. I can recall how     I  also documented its day one on this blog.

Historical, this is. For the first time, our nation ousted an ambiguous high-ranking official not by engaging aggressive, noisy rallies on the streets of Edsa but rather through proper and legal due process of the law, of our sacred Constitution.  Where the abyss of  “political maturity”  had always been elusive, my countrymen are heading there.

I feel strongly for my country. No matter how comfortable we are in the back seat of the third world nations or how we utterly laugh off amidst our chaos and series of unfortunate events, we have hope. The successful impeachment trial of the Chief Justice  Corona gave us hope that the annals of corruption and treachery of public officials should never be tolerated or accepted; that no one can circumvent the law, no one is above it, not even the Chief Justice. We are a nation united for a good cause, once again. Being cynical about these things won’t lead me anywhere. Somehow, feeling compassion or irate about it emerges the almost dead nationalism within, slowly decaying on the perils of frustrations and cold shoulders.

 Giving up for good governance and clean change should not be an option, although all seems like chasing pavements without a definite end.

3 comments on “Somewhere, It Leads Us

  1. Cafe
    June 7, 2012

    Heya! How’s it going?! Hope all is well 🙂

    So I just found out that my posts may not be showing up in my subscribers’ WordPress Readers if they had subscribed before I changed my domain name (which I did 3 weeks ago). So I am now having to send this message to every subscriber before that time if they could kindly unsubscribe & resubscribe to my blog, by just unclicking and clicking on the “Following” button at the top of my page http://www.yourdailydoseblog.com

    I hate to bother everyone about this, but I really value your continued readership. Thank you so much and sorry for the inconvenience!! I really appreciate it!! 🙂
    – Janice

  2. Patti Clark
    June 11, 2012

    Thanks for all the great things you share on your blog! I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award…See it here:
    http://patticlark.wordpress.com/2012/06/11/versatility/

    • Ninay
      July 3, 2012

      Hi there! Thank you for nominating me. It is heart-warming to receive notable nominations like this one. Been busy lately, seeing this pop on my blog is itching me to write for a day or two and not do anything. Have a great day! Keep writing! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

